La Jolla Shores elections: And then there were six
Published - 03/12/15 - 01:39 PM | 3076 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The La Jolla Shores Association board of directors has 16 elected representatives, all of whom serve the group for two years. This year's elections, held March 11, installed six new reps.

The association's primary purpose is to address community issues as they relate to the protection and enhancement of the unique characteristics of the La Jolla Shores area. The association strives to represent the interests of the local community to other organizations, including local and state government agencies.

The boundary of La Jolla Shores is the area starting on the west at the Pacific Ocean, extending to the north to UCSD/Scripps Institution of Oceanography, east from La Jolla Village Drive to the west side of Gilman Drive/ I-5 - La Jolla Parkway intersection and south to Via Capri, La Jolla Scenic South, north side of Hillside Drive, Soledad Avenue and Sierra Mar across Torrey Pines to Princess St. All residents and businesses located within the boundaries are automatically members of the LJSA.

This year's election winners, left to right, were Angie Preisendorfer, Brian Earley, John Sheridan, Shahar Compton, Karen Marshall and Dave Gordon. The group meets every second Wednesday in building T-29 of the Scripps Institution of Oceanography campus. For further information, see the group's website at COURTESY PHOTO
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Comments are back! Simply post the comment (it'll complain about you failing the human test) then simply click on the captcha and then click "Post Comment" again. Comments are also welcome on our Facebook page.